pastervis.blogg.se

1999 vw beetle obd2 reader
1999 vw beetle obd2 reader













1999 vw beetle obd2 reader
  1. 1999 VW BEETLE OBD2 READER INSTALL
  2. 1999 VW BEETLE OBD2 READER CODE

port, the k-line has to be brought low (as in low voltage, in computer logic terms, it is a '0' logic value and in this case is done by grounding the wire). Why? In order to start communications via the diag. In the Mk III and later chassis, it makes communication via the diagnostic port impossible. Old instructions had aftermarket installers connecting the K-line to 12v power at the radio harness. In days of yore, it may have been necessary to connect it, but by the time of the Mk IV chassis (and IIRC, the Mk III also) it was being used for radio-ECU communications. If you have an aftermarket radio, it won't talk to the ECU anyway, so you aren't missing anything by disconnecting it. Technical explanation: The K-line is a wire used by the ECU to communicate with the radio. If it is already installed, then pull it out of the harness, then tape it up.ĭon't connect the K-line wire to anything. Keep it out of the harness, fold it over, tape it up so it won't short to anything, then tuck it out of the way somewhere or tape it to the rest of the wires that are still connected.

1999 VW BEETLE OBD2 READER INSTALL

When you install an aftermarket radio, do not attach the yellow k-line wire from the car into the radio. OK, you can get this with a nice explanation from the Ross-Tech link above, but here's the abbreviated version: I have found no other relays, to be bad, from visual inspection.Īll of my fuses are good and have power going to them, including the two on top of the relay board.Īny suggestions and/or replies, are GREATLY appreciated.

1999 vw beetle obd2 reader

I have removed and taken the covers off of my other relays, one at a time and inspected the solder connections.

1999 vw beetle obd2 reader

I have installed a new, German made, 109 relay. My question is this If I get a harness from a stereo store, that connects to the Jetta's harness and to the radio, do you think this would rectify my issue. One wire is light orange and two of them are brown. I guess, he did not need those to power the deck, he installed. He has some of the wires, snipped off, a few inches from the radio side, of the cars harness. I have pulled it out and the wiring is a mess. My Jetta does have an afetrmarket stereo, that was hooked up by the previous owner. Now, I have read that improper stereo installation, could lead to this. I even had a friend of mine, hook up his $600.oo Snap-on reader to my car, with a "no link" outcome.

1999 VW BEETLE OBD2 READER CODE

Those of you who have read my (black ecu wire) thread, know that I am having trouble getting code readers to link up with my Jetta.















1999 vw beetle obd2 reader